Northeast Elementary School School announces and congratulates its September character education nominees, each of whom exhibit the character traits of respect and responsibility. They are (front row, from left) Xavier Dail, Jacy Gibbs, Aiden Stell, Paris Foster, Breanna Benson, (middle row) Brittney Bell, Alex Latham, Alyssa Woodward, Brandi Garrish, Latesha Spencer, Lamaria Cutler, Jean Grace Dehoog, Terry Columbus, (back row) Kaylyn Coltrain, Madison Braddy, Memphis Slade-Credle, Christine Taylor, Macy Radcliffe, Brandon Eborn. (Beaufort County Schools photo)

Archived Story

NES Character Education

Published 8:53pm Saturday, September 22, 2012

Editor's Picks

Staying safe during New Years celebrations

Whether you’re braving the natural elements and crowded streets of Times Square in New York City, or huddled up by a fire with your closest ... Read more

N.C. DMV process a work in progress

Last April, the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles opened up a brand new, two-story facility in Charlotte. Gone are the lengthy documents of old. ... Read more

Honoring fathers everywhere

The third Sunday every June is the time to celebrate Father’s Day. However, it hasn’t been nationally recognized for that long. The first official Father’s ... Read more