Kelly Makepeace, principal fellow at Chocowinity Primary School, congratulates Miguel Prado Perez on his selection as one of the October “Terrific Kids.” (Submitted Photo/Beaufort County Schools)

Archived Story

CPS names October ‘Terrific Kids’

Published 8:11pm Saturday, November 24, 2012

CHOCOWINITY — Chocowinity Primary School has announced the October winners of the Terrific Kids award.
CPS students nominated by their teachers were Emma Silva, Michelle Cole, Marie Frady, Christian Luis Hernandez, Cody Latimer, Caleb Dixon, Brandon Leos, Sarah Petty, Robbie Popperwill, Joshua Langley, Hunter Rowe, Cameron Moore, Matthew Bullock, Octavio Romero Corona, Jessica Finch, Kevin Miranda, Miguel Prado Perez, Gabriella Collins, Shane Zettlemoyer, Kelsey McRoy, Yasmin Woolard, Hailey Smith, Nicole Lilley, Destiny Ward, Alexandra Clark, Tai’Asia Price, Selena Mondragon, Carson Clinkscales, Megan Grimsley, Caden Daugherty, Luke Cates, Joshua Armstrong, Shanya McCall, Calista Latham, Alexis Whitehurst, Osiel Animas, Talia Askew, Jacob Taylor, Rosa Pichardo, Savannah Phelps, Thomas Phillips, Erica Baldwin, Morgan Morris, Camryn White, Elizabeth Gagnon, Mackenzie Seymore and Vernon Collins.
Terrific Kids is a student recognition program endorsed by Kiwanis International and strives to promote character development, self esteem and perseverance. “Terrific” is an acronym for Thoughtful, Enthusiastic, Respectful, Responsible, Inclusive, Friendly, Inquisitive and Capable.

Editor's Picks

Staying safe during New Years celebrations

Whether you’re braving the natural elements and crowded streets of Times Square in New York City, or huddled up by a fire with your closest ... Read more