CHARACTER RECOGNITION: Kyle White was honored as Southside High School’s nominee to the Beaufort County Board of Education for the character traits of kindness and gratitude. Other students nominated for these character traits, part of the Beaufort County Schools’ character education program, included Devin Mayo, Chad Johnson, Keegan Wiggins, Gustavo Palacios, Jasmin Ebron, Leevontae Grimes, Hydeia Willis, Jessica Villalobos, Tameka Smith and Jadai Moore.

Archived Story

SHS Character recognition

Published 9:05pm Friday, January 4, 2013


Editor's Picks

All politics is local

Although there is no presidential election, gubernatorial or state legislature elections this year, it is important that voters in the municipal elections this fall go ... Read more