Published 7:43 pm Saturday, June 9, 2012

More than a dozen young artists have the distinction of representing Chocowinity Primary School in this year’s student art show hosted by the Beaufort County Arts Council. Those having work chosen for the show included (from left, front row) Skylar Roark, Lilly Davis, Cristian Cruz, Zachary Sutherland, (from left, middle row) Richard Gaylor, Shanya McCall, Travis DeMercurio, Alexis Jones, Gabe Matthews, (from left, back row) CPS’s visual-arts teacher Sheri Mathews, Kayla Lilley, Tyrone Wilson, Miasia McCall and Ayanna Gibbs. Not available for the photo were Marah Gottwalt and Marrisa Kuers. (BCS Photo)