NHS graduates class of 2010

Published 11:39 pm Friday, June 18, 2010

Staff Writer

Northside High School held its commencement exercises Wednesday night, with members of the Class of 2010 taking the next steps of their journeys into the future.
The NHS auditorium was packed for graduation as students and parents alike took comfort in the memories made and the accomplishments of the Class of 2010.
Emily Stutts was the valedictorian. Sarah Peek was the salutatorian. The musical selections were performed by the NHS concert band.
In her valedictorian speech, Stutts congratulated all of her fellow graduates as they embark on a new journey. A journey that has some headed to college, others directly entering into the work force and some serving in the military.
“It is our small day-to-day endeavors that make us who we are,” Stutts said. “Never taking one day for granted.”
Stutts quoted Dr. Seuss, saying, “You have a brain in your head and feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose.”
Members of the Class of 2010 at Northside High School are as follows:
Elizabeth Alligood, Bailey Baker, Timothy Biddix, Victoria Bitar, Rebekah Bonney, Katherine Bowen, Dawn Boyd, Destinie Boyd, Justin Boyd, Savanna Boyd, Seth Boyd, Michael Braddy, Alicia Brewer, Shay Brickhouse, Joshua Brookins, Carter Burbage, James Cadle, Nathan Cahoon,
Cody Chrismon, Tara Clayton, Sydney Colbert, Eric Collier, Lauren Cooper, Nicholas Cooper, Cecilio Cota, Gabriel Cota, Calvin Cox Jr., Jamie Cuthrell, Shannon Cuthrell, Alexander Cutler, Brittany Daniels, TaQuanna Daniels, William Daniels, Dustin Davis, Sharisse Davis, Amanda Daw, Angel Deese, Jefferson Deshomme, Brittany Dills,
Ivena Dixon, Norwood Dixon III, Jonathan Dupree, Crystian Elenes, Katherine Faucette, Bryant Fletcher, Joseph Foster, Patrik Fulford, Omesha Gaynor, Joshua Ginn, Zachary Ginn, Michael Gurley, Megan Hall, Bethany Hamman, Joshua Hardy, Lisa Harrell, Elizabeth Harris, Michael Harris, Patricia Harris, Keith Hicks Jr., Caitlin Hoagland, Brian Hopkins, William Hopkins, David Howard,
Dylan Hubers, Krystal Jennette, Austin Latham, Joshua Latham, James Lewis, Robert Lewis Jr., Whitney Lewis, Benjamin Lloyd, Bernadette Martin, Jeremy Martin, Isaiah McCullor, Jose Mendoza, Jose Meneses Segura, Zachary Midgette, Emily Midyette, Shawn Murphy, Heather Myers, Colby Nixon, Savannah Norman,
Carmilla Oden, Melinda Paniagua, Blake Paszt, Kayla Paul, Sarah Peek, Jasmine Peele, Alfonso Plascencia, Tommy Ramirez, Ashley Ratcliffe, Jamie Respess, Luis Rivera, Lizbeth Rodriguez, Brandy Salinas, Kassandra Sasnett, Devon Satchell, Ashley Sawyer, Tyler Sawyer, Kyle Shepherd, Jayquana Slade, Eric Smith, Vincent Smith,
Sharon Snider, Emily Stutts, Robert Taylor, Toneisha Taylor, Tamicheal Tonge, Alexis Tripp, Douglas Wagg III, Christopher Webster, Antwanesia Whichard, John Wilkins, Rizq Williams, James Wilson, Jonathan Wilson, Maria Woolard and Tyler Woolard.