CMS honors students

Published 12:34 am Sunday, October 30, 2011

As a part of the Beaufort County Schools’ character-education program for September, teachers at Chocowinity Middle School nominated students for the character traits of respect and responsibility. The following students were nominated: Vanessa Foreman, David Romero-Corona, Emily Amend, Kacey Swindell, Cedric Clark, Alexa Alligood, Annie Mills, Josh Crance, Stardeyja Whitney, Madison Hudson, Edwin Nunez, Caitlin Cartwright and Caroline Cutler.

The school’s elementary-level winner was Madison Hudson. The middle-school level winner was Emily Amend.