Award-winning service!

Published 12:05 am Thursday, January 12, 2012

Hackney honored and thanked employees for another year of hard work at its annual service awards luncheon. Employees with tenure ranging from five to 45 years of service were recognized with awards presented by President and CEO Mike Tucker and General Manager Sammy Deans. Employees recognized for their service included (five years) Carlton Banks, Richard Bhalla, Mike Doerfler, Darrell Lawrence, Gary Lewis, Brian Lietz, Dan O’Merry and Quincy Spruill; (10 years) Mike Derner and Derreck Edwards; (15 years) Jeff Joyner and Jimmy Matthews; (25 years) Roy Chrismon, John Thompson and Yancey Warren; (30 years) Charlie Davenport; (35 years) George Tetterton; (40 years) Clifton Carrow, Wayne Latham, Vernon Sadler and Holton Woolard; (45 years) Jesse Williams. If you have a photo that you would like to share in the Daily News, please email it along with a description to (Submitted Photo/Lauren Horton)