SHS students SOAR

Published 9:16 pm Friday, January 4, 2013

CHARACTER RECOGNITION: Southside faculty and staff also recognized students for respecting themselves and others, part of the SOAR initiative under the PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention Strategies) program. All nominees were honored at a reception at Southside on Dec. 14. The SOAR students (left photo) included Jalynne Ramsey, Cedric Clark, Zack Moody, Tony Guion, Nick Stokes, HiKim Harper, Will Mumford, Kashawn Corey, Courtney Respess, Austin Jordan, Shondasja Grimes, Lawrence Brown, Stephen McLawhorn, Byron Murray, Rahaeem Shelton, Raeshon Arthur, Brandon Whitfield, Veronica Zimmer, Corey Ginn, Trinity Dawson and Rokeem Miller. Students nominated for the character education traits of kindness and gratitude are (right photo: front row, L-R) Devin Mayo, Keegan Wiggins, Jessica Villalobos, Jadai Moore, Tameka Smith, (back row, left to right) Hydeia Willis, Jasmine Ebron, Chad Johnson, Leevontae Grimes and Gustavo Palacios. Students nominated for respecting themselves and others are (front row, left to right) Veronica Zimmer, Nick Stokes, Rahaeem Shelton, Courtney Respess, Shondasja Grimes, Jalynne Ramsey, (back row, left to right) Corey Ginn, Austin Jordan, Zack Moody, Byron Murray, Tony Guion, Hikim Harper and Cederic Clark.