Key Women of America, Inc.

Published 4:38 pm Saturday, October 24, 2015

Key Women of America, Inc., Washington, North Carolina Branch, met on Sept. 3. Education Committee Chair Cynthia Lovick reported due to the lack of applicants for the 2015 scholarship, the Executive Committee recommended the scholarship be given to the four recipients of the 2013/2014 scholarships. By unanimous vote, the 2015 scholarship was equally divided between Aaliyah O’Neal, 2014 recipient, and 2013 recipients Brianna Carswell, Chelsey Moore, and Faith Benson, all who are currently enrolled at various North Carolina universities.Key Women of America, Inc. continues to be committed to community service and assisting aspiring students in their quest for a higher education.