RESULTS ARE IN: Primary election numbers announced

Published 7:13 pm Tuesday, March 15, 2016


Polls in Beaufort County closed at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday. The first results to come in were from the early voting period, which included 3,591 voters. There are 21 precincts in Beaufort County, and a total of 12,714 voters cast their ballots. The last precinct to report was Pinetown around 9 p.m.

None of the results tonight are official, and if results are too close to call, provisional ballots will be counted next Tuesday, according to the Beaufort County Board of Elections.

All 21 precincts reporting.
For: 7,038
Against: 4,971

All 21 precincts reporting.
Warren Judge (Dem): 1,688
Judy Justice (Dem): 1,208
Ashley Woolard (Rep): 2,136
Beverly Boswell (Rep): 1,499

Although Arthur Williams dropped out of this race, it was too late to take his name off of the ballot. Williams garnered 1,242 votes.

All 21 precincts reporting.
Derik Davis: 1,835
Hood Richardson: 2,004
Jerry Evans: 1,060
Gary Brinn: 1,042
Don Cox: 949

Other big races include:

N.C. Governor
Pat McCrory (Rep): 5,729
Charles Kenneth Moss (Rep): 510
Robert Brawley (Rep): 543
Roy Cooper (Dem): 3,526
Ken Spaulding (Dem): 1,397

U.S. Senate
Deborah Ross (Dem): 2,493
Kevin D. Griffin (Dem): 961
Chris Rey (Dem): 675
Ernest T. Reeves (Dem): 546
Richard Burr (Rep): 3,804
Greg Brannon (Rep): 1,748
Paul Wright (Rep): 605
Larry Holmquist (Rep): 209

Hillary Clinton (Dem): 2,934
Bernie Sanders (Dem): 1,840
Donald Trump (Rep): 3,165
Ted Cruz (Rep): 2,690
John Kasich (Rep): 704
Marco Rubio (Rep): 374