Educational Office Professionals hold annual meeting in Tyrrell County

Published 5:08 pm Tuesday, November 1, 2016

The North Carolina Association of Educational Office Professionals held their District 14 annual fall meeting Oct. 21 at the Eastern 4-H Center on Bulls Bay in Tyrrell County.

About 10 counties were represented among the 50 or more persons who attended.

The association represents, serves and offers professional development for office professionals working in any educational setting, from preschool to higher education and even state departments of education.

Association members from Tyrrell County Schools include Bernice Brickhouse, Pam Roughton-Hays, Pandora College and Endia Yancey.

Dr. Jana Rawls, personnel, transportation and testing director for Tyrrell County Schools, presented for about 45 minutes on the topic of Effective Office Communication.