Spivey recognized by Albemarle Commission

Published 1:24 pm Wednesday, November 30, 2016

LEROY SPIVEY, CHAIRMAN OF THE TYRRELL COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, has been recognized as the region’s Outstanding Elected Official by the Albemarle Commission. The award was presented at the commission’s annual meeting and dinner held Nov. 10 in Currituck County. The Albemarle Commission is the Council of Governments for the 10-county region that includes Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell and Washington counties. Pictured (from left) are David Clegg, Tyrrell County Manager and Attorney, Spivey, and Cathy Davison, Executive Director of the Albemarle Commission. (contributed photo)