Hill and Spencer reappointed to Columbia Planning Board

Published 12:37 pm Tuesday, July 10, 2018

The Columbia Board of Aldermen on July 2 reappointed Billie Ray Hill and Barbara Jones Spencer to three-year terms on the town planning board.

They also reappointed Janet Walker to a one-year term as planning board chairman.

Other members are Raymond Etheridge, James McClees and Tim Nielsen.

In addition to its planning duties, the board also acts as the Historic District Commission and as the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

McClees resides outside the town and represents the extra-territorial jurisdiction, an area up to one mile beyond the corporate limits where state law gives the town specified planning and zoning powers.