Tyrrell County employees recognized for service

Published 1:17 pm Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Six Tyrrell County employees were awarded service pins during the county commissioners meeting on Dec. 4. From left are David Clegg, county manager; Commissioner Nina Griswell; Chairman Tommy Everett; Mary Ellen Kirkland, social services, 10 years; Brandy Mann, social services, 5 years; Commissioners Lawrence Swain, Carl Willis and Jordan Davis; Ty Fleming, soil and water conservation, 5 years; and Johnny Spencer, utilities, 25 years. Also recognized but not present were Regina Armond, tax department, 5 years; and Valerie Phelps, social services, 10 years.