Tyrrell commissioners reappoint eight to boards

Published 6:14 pm Wednesday, July 17, 2019

The Tyrrell County Board of Commissioners on June 4 reappointed Frankie Davenport to the Tyrrell County Jury Commission for a two-year term.

The board also reappointed Vicky Barber, MacDoylie Basnight, Dee Dee Bullock, Vi Crowder, Nettie Dyer, Deborah Gibbs, and Billie Ray Hill to the Tyrrell County Senior Adult Center Advisory Council.

Motion by Vice Chairman Carl Willis to reappoint carried unanimously.