Taking the oath of office

Published 11:36 am Monday, December 30, 2019

Lloyd Armstrong and Sandra Owens signed their oath of office on Dec. 2, beginning new four-year terms on the Columbia Board of Aldermen. From left are Angie Sexton, clerk of court, who administered the oaths, Owens, Armstrong, and board clerk Rhett White, ready to apply the town seal to the documents. Owens was later re-elected mayor pro-tempore. Other aldermen are Hal Fleming, Sue Griffin and Bryan Owens. James Cahoon is mayor.