Hyde County restricts entry

Published 1:00 pm Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Hyde County Board of Commissioners adopted provisions Monday that comply with Gov. Cooper’s Stay At Home Order.

The Hyde restrictions also include the following:

“Furthermore, visitation to Mainland Hyde County is prohibited until further notice. Residents from Beaufort, Dare, Tyrrell, and Washington Counties shall be granted entry only for those activities permitted by the Governor’s Stay at Home Order.”

For the full text of the governor’s order, go to https://files.nc.gov/governor/documents/files/EO121-Stay-at-Home-Order-3.pdf

These latest restrictions went into effect at 5 p.m. Monday.