Ralph and Sawyer reappointed to planning board

Published 11:10 pm Friday, June 26, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Tyrrell County Board of Commissioners reappointed Steve Ralph and Tony Sawyer to the county planning board on June 2.

Planning board members are Tony Sawyer (chairman), Roger Hudson, Butch Kirkman, Gail Lewis and Steve Ralph.

Members are appointed or reappointed by the county commissioners to three-year terms. There are no term limits on planning board members. Lewis joined the board in 2005, Kirkman and Sawyer in 2015, Hudson in a 2016, and Ralph in 2017.

The next election for board chairman and vice-chairman is scheduled for July 14.