Tyrrell commissioners appoint JCPC members

Published 11:09 pm Friday, June 26, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Early this month the Tyrrell County Board of Commissioners appointed a new member and reappointed three others to three-year terms on the Juvenile Crime Prevention Committee.

Charles Rice, pastor of Sound Side Missionary Baptist Church, was chosen to fill the Faith Community seat. James Stehlin was renamed to represent Local Parks and Recreation; Janie Spencer, Inner Banks Hotline director, to represent a Non-Profit; and Chinita Vaughan, SOC Coordinator, to represent Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services.

Other members or designees and the agencies they represent are: Oliver Holley, school superintendent; Jimmy Shelton, SRO, sheriff’s office; Seth Edwards, district attorney; James Ward, chief court counselor.

Also Brandy Mann, director of social services; Karen Gerhart, county finance officer; Nina Griswell, county commissioner; Regina Parker, chief district court judge; Wes Gray, local health director.

And Sarah Fox, schools counselor; Deborah Price-Fonville, court counselor supervisor; Lauren Nelson, 4-H agent; Valerie Phelps, social work supervisor; Kay Overton, SmartStart; Sarah Exum and Ebony Littlehohn, school counselors.