NC Credit Union Commission appoints Fay Davenport

Published 4:40 pm Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Fay Davenport Boyd, Old Beach House Road resident, was appointed recently by Gov. Roy Cooper to the North Carolina Credit Union Commission. The Commission was established in 1915 and oversees all state-chartered credit unions. Boyd was sworn in by Tommy Everett (left), Chairman of the Tyrrell Board of Commissioners. The appointment is for four years. Other Commission members are Jammison Applequist, Raleigh; Lafayette Jones, Winston-Salem; Christopher Dillon, Raleigh; John Herrera, Hillsborough; Caleb Malcolm, Pembroke; and Amy Woody, Asheville.