Winners crowned at Miss Independence pageant

Published 6:30 pm Tuesday, June 29, 2021

From the Belhaven Miss Independence Pageant

This year’s Miss Independence Pageant was a huge success. You can catch all of the contestants and winners on their respective floats in Belhaven’s 79th Annual 4th of July Parade on July 3rd at 11 a.m.

The winners of each division are as follows: 

Little Miss Independence – Avery Mae Moore

Junior Miss Independence – Blakely Thompson

Young Miss Independence- Piper Williams 

Miss Independence – Summer Shavender 

Elite Miss Independence – Amelia Woolard

The Pageant Directors, Erin and Nikki, would like to thank all of the contestants, the Town of Belhaven, the Belhaven Celebrations Committee, HL Merrill (DJ), The Wilkinson Center, and the Volunteers, Judges, Sponsors, Friends and Family who came out and supported the event this year. 

2022 will be Belhaven’s 80th Annual 4th of July Celebration and we hope to incorporate queens from years past in our event.