• 86°

Johnson named Beaufort County Schools teacher of the year

Dawn Johnson, a science teacher at P.S. Jones Middle School, was named the Beaufort County Schools 2021-22 teacher of the year. The Board of Education recognized Johnson during a meeting Tuesday. She is pictured with BCS Superintendent Matthew Cheeseman. (Beaufort County Schools)