Eight Seahawks named first team all-conference

Published 4:56 pm Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Southside Seahawks announced their all-Coastal Plains Conference selections and individual team awards at the football banquet last week.

Senior running back/defensive back Kenjray Coffield was named the Offensive Player of the Year and joined six teammates on the first team.

Seniors Shawn Gerard (TE), Keywon Campbell (Athlete), juniors Manvonte Deloach (DB), Xavier Ham (OL) and Elgin Stilley along with sophomores Jamie Corprew (LB) and Tequon (Tater) Moore (RB) were first-team selections.

Coffield also won the team Offensive MVP award and Campbell took the Defensive MVP honor. Ham was named the top lineman, Deloach the best defensive back, Corprew the best linebacker and Moore won the top back award.

Other team award winners included James Main (Jack of All Trades), Walker Hill (Coaches Award), Brandon Clark (Comeback Player) and Jahiem Moore (Seahawks Award)

Hill (QB), Main (OL), Clark (DB) and Elyjaih Baldwin (DL) were also named to the All-Conference second team.

“All the coaches are extremely proud of our guys for their hard work and dedication to each other, the program, the school and the community,” coach Jeff Carrow said. “It’s awesome for all of us to see Kenjray receive the conference offensive player of the year award along with be recognized as All-State from HighschoolOT.com and playing in the 252-919 All-Star game. He’s had a great career here.”