Grants available from Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation

Published 4:55 pm Monday, March 7, 2022

The board of advisors of the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation is accepting grant applications from nonprofits serving needs in the local community.

Funds are available for nonprofit organizations serving the local community in Beaufort and Hyde counties and will be awarded from the community grantmaking fund. Grants typically range from $500 – $1,000.

Applications are available beginning March 11. Visit for information about applying. The deadline for applications is April 12 at noon.

Grants are not available for regranting purposes, capital campaigns, capital improvements, out-of-state travel or for individuals. Funds are awarded by the board of advisors of the Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation, an affiliate of the North Carolina Community Foundation (NCCF).

“Beaufort and Hyde counties are stronger thanks to the nonprofits that serve our community,” said Lee Brimmage, board president. “It is an honor to offer these grants to support their critical missions.”

For further information, contact Anne Sorhagen, NCCF program officer, at or 910-202-6727.

The Beaufort-Hyde Community Foundation is a growing family of philanthropic funds, source of grants for local causes and partner for donors. The BHCF was founded in 2001 and is led by a local volunteer advisory board that helps build community assets through the creation of permanent endowments, makes grants and leverages leadership – all for the benefit of Beaufort and Hyde counties.

The BHCF board advises the Beaufort-Hyde Community Fund, the unrestricted community grantmaking fund, to support local needs. The competitive grants program is held annually Advisory board members live and work in Beaufort and Hyde counties, positioning them to strategically leverage resources, meet local needs and access opportunities. In addition to Brimmage, board members include Bethany Pugh (secretary and treasurer), Michael Adams, Charles Edwards, Alice Keeney, Julio Morales, Marcy Morgan, Bill Rich, William Taylor III, Read Allen and Beth Wilder.