Northside announces athletic award winners

Published 7:55 pm Thursday, March 9, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Men’s Varsity Basketball

Defensive Player of the Year – Griffin Johnson

Offensive Player of the Year – Tate Gibbs, Malachi Moore

Heart and Hustle – Brandon Arthur

Coaches Award – Max Vansant

All Conference- Griffin Johnson, Tate Gibbs

All-Tournament Team – Malachi Moore

Second Team All-Conference- Malachi Moore, Max Vansant


Women’s Varsity Basketball

Best All Around – Olivia Jane Cahoon

Offense Award – Mariah Jones

Coach’s Award – Jean Grace DeHoog/Piper Johnson, Heart and Hustle –Kenan Woolard

All Conference- Mariah Jones and Olivia Jane Cahoon

All-Tournament Team – Mariah Jones


Men’s Basketball JV

Player of the Year – Kevin Berrelleza



Coach’s Award-Riley Respess

Best All Around- Hannah Baker

Best Hitter- Hannah Black

Most Improved- Paige Smith & Jean Grace DeHoog

All Conference-Jean Grace DeHoog, Hannah Black, Hannah Baker and Paige Smith


JV Volleyball

Player of the Year – Chloe Black


Football (Varsity)

Offensive Back Award – Marcus Clayton and Jamie Corprew

Offensive Lineman Award – Griffin Johnson and Tate Gibbs

Defensive Lineman Award – Nick Roberts and Elijah Holloway

Linebacker Award – Gus Vansant and Jayvian O’Neal

Leadership Award “Heart of the Panther” – Carson Clinkscales

All Conference – Tate Gibbs, Nick Roberts, Gus Vansant (Offensive Line), Elijah Holloway (Defensive Line), Marcus Clayton (Offensive Back), Carson Clinkscales, Jayvian O’Neal (Linebacker)

2nd Team All-Conference– Jamie Corprew (Offensive Back), Jamie Corprew (Defensive Back)

Honorable Mention – John Best, Max Vansant, Chase Tomaini and Landon Buck


Football (JV)

Player of the Year – Sincere Columbus

Cheerleading 2023

Coaches Award – Brittney Bell

Spirit Award – Sierra Minor

Most Valuable – Trinity O’Neal

Most Improved – Mackenzie Conaway


Cross Country


Top Runner – Andrew Harding

MVP – Tucker Proctor

Coaches Choice – Mason Newman

Coastal Plains Conference Runner of the Year – Andrew Harding

All Conference – Mason Newman


Top Runner – Kiele Scott

MVP – Hannah Smith

Coaches Choice – Leah Cahoon and Emma Boyd

All Conference – Kiele Scott, Emma Boyd and Leah Cahoon