Northside announces fall sports award winners

Published 5:58 pm Monday, December 25, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...


Cross Country (Varsity)


Top Runner – Andrew Harding

Most Improved – Emerson Asby

Leadership – Tucker Proctor

Coaches Choice – Colten Smith

Rookie of the Year – Luke Mirabella

(Coastal Plains Conference Runner of the Year) – Andrew Harding

(All Conference) – Andrew Harding


Top Runner – Kiele Scott

Rookie of the Year – Starla Fuller

Coaches Choice – Corabeth Asby

Leadership – Emma Boyd

(All Conference) – Kiele Scott, Ava Hedgepeth


Volleyball (Varsity)

Coach’s Award-Kenan Woolard, Mya Mixon

Best Defense – Emaleigh Cherry

Best All Around- Chloe Black

Best Hitter- Madison Scheffler

All In – Isabella Boykin, Shilo Smith

(All Conference)-Chloe Black, Emaleigh Cherry, and Madison Scheffler

(All-Tournament Team) – Emaleigh Cherry, Madison Scheffler and Chloe Black (Co-MVP)


Volleyball (JV)

Player of the Year – Kaylee Sadler


Football (Varsity)

Offensive Back Award – Jamie Corprew

Offensive Lineman Award – Tate Gibbs

Defensive Lineman Award – Dashawn Smith

Linebacker Award – Gus Vansant and TJ Squires

Leadership Award– Landon Buck

Heart of the Panther– Griffin Johnson

Defensive Back Award – Zanek McCloud

(All Conference) – Hunter Chrismon- 1st Team-QB, Malachi Moore- 2nd Team- RB, Landon Buck – 1st Team -WR, Malachi Moore- 1st Team-WR, Tate Gibbs- 1st Team-OL Griffin Johnson-1st Team-OL, Zanek McCloud- 1st Team- -DB, Gus Vansant- 1st Team-LB, Dashawn Smith- 1st Team- DL, Malachi Moore- 2nd Team-DB, TJ Squires- 2nd Team- LB, Sincere Columbus- 2nd Team-DL