Southside announces fall sports award winners

Published 10:14 am Thursday, February 8, 2024


Tequon Moore- All-Conference, Team MVP, Conference Special Teams Player of the Year

Nolan Dixon- All-Conference, Seahawk Award

Brian Carabali Salinas- All-Conference Offensive Player of the Year

Mckyle Sastre- All-Conference, Defensive Player of the Year

Daylan Hardy- Most Improved

Alex Crsip- All-Conference, True Grit Award

Nehemiah Credle-All-Conference, Coaches Award

Orlando Woolard- 2nd team All-Conference

Josh Lewis- 2nd team All-Conference

Noah Smith- 2nd team All-Conference

MyQuan Clark-2nd team All-Conference

Luke Bullock- All-Conference Honorable Mention


JV Football:

Javonn MCCall- Offensive MVP

Ryan Lewis- Defenseive MVP



Kenny Avila Esparza- Conference Player of the Year, Co- MVP

Jonatan Trevino Perez- Co MVP

Brice Sosebee- Most Improved

Pedro Chavez Pullman- Coaches Award

Taylor Ashley- All-Conference

Eder Tello Hernandez- All-Conference

Jonatan Trevino- All-Conference



Eliza Jones- All-Conference, C0- Doubles MVP

Valeria Gonzalez- Co Doubles MVP

Virginia Gray- All-Conference, Singles MVP

Vanessa Gonzalez- Coaches Award

Lelia Jones- All-Conference Honorable Mention



Lily McLean- All-Conference

Deā€™Najah Warren- Offensive MVP

Tamya Smith- Coaches Award

Mya Bryant- Defensive MVP


JV Volleyball:

Elanor Davis- Most Valuable Player

Hayden Denny- Most Improved