WHS presents 2024 Watkins Award

Published 4:28 pm Thursday, May 23, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Seniors AJ Privott (left with plaque) and Tanner Moore are the 2024 Watkins Athletic Award winners.

The Watkins family presents the awards each year to a Pam Pack senior football and baseball player in memory of Trent Emery Watkins, a 2002 WHS graduate who was a standout football and baseball player.

Watkins was killed in a motorcycle accident in 2004 while he was an assistant coach for the Pam Pack baseball team.

The head coaches choose the winners based on strength of character, integrity, a positive attitude with the determination and drive to win and an unquestionable dedication to the team.